Symphonies nos. 2 & 6

Symphonies nos. 2 & 6

Streaming Music - 2015
Rate this:
The last installment of the cycle opens with the composer's Symphony No.Two, 'The Four Temperaments', dating from 1901-02, its origins an allegorical picture Nielsen came across in a country inn, illustrating the four temperaments of man as defined in Greco-Roman medicine: anger, apathy, melancholy and carefree abandon.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at WVML

To Top