12 Rose Street

12 Rose Street

A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery

eBook - 2015
Average Rating:
5
Rate this:
The indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.
Joanne's husband Zack is the leading progressive candidate in a neck-and-neck race, with the existing mayor, for Regina's top job. The tough campaigning is well underway when a disturbing threat disrupts the celebration for the opening of the Racette-Hunter Centre -- a project Zack has been spearheading, intended to benefit the impoverished community of North Central Regina. Joanne soon realizes that sinister interests are working behind the scenes of the election, and another savage act makes clear that someone will stop at nothing to maintain the status quo.
The Shreve campaign perseveres, but when Zack's opponents share some shocking information about the past, the revelation sends Joanne reeling. As tensions around the election build, Joanne tries to hold herself together, keep her family intact, and get to the bottom of why a series of violent incidents, seemingly related to the mayoral race, all lead back to a mysterious property in North Central, 12 Rose Street.
A gripping novel about family and friendship, competition and betrayal, 12 Rose Street confirms why Gail Bowen is indeed the "queen of Canadian crime fiction" ( Winnipeg Free Press ).
Publisher: Toronto, Ontario :, McClelland & Stewart,, 2015
ISBN: 9780771024023
0771024029
Branch Call Number: e-book
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file,rda
Alternative Title: Library2Go
Twelve Rose Street

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
MKHamilton
Jul 10, 2016

As a fan of the Joanne Kilbourn mysteries, this book did not disappoint. While I am not from Regina, I enjoy these stories which are located there.

p
Palomino
Sep 21, 2015

"Women" issues done right, Bowen writes intelligent books and the plot is unpredictable. One of the stronger books in the series, and that's saying something.

(Staff) Elaine Bird Jul 15, 2015

Interesting addition to the series. Much more politics in this one than previously but there is lots of other plot to keep us interested! I enjoyed the story. Joanne certainly does not lead a dull life.

c
CarolAnne_7
Jun 30, 2015

My least favorite of the Kilborn novels. The characters get less likeable as the series progresses.

t
TGilson7
Mar 14, 2015

Gail Bowen's best yet. A truly marvelous read!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WVML

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top