Max & the Midknights

Max & the Midknights

Book - 2019
Average Rating:
Rate this:
5
3
"Max and a group of friends dubbed the Midknights go on a quest to rescue the Kingdom of Byjovia from the mean King Gastley!"--
Publisher: New York :, Crown Books for Young Readers,, [2019]
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781101931080
Branch Call Number: KIDS PEI
Characteristics: 278 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

Comment
alburke47 Jul 14, 2019

A hilarious fantasy adventure for the young, and young at heart. Both my kids (7&10) loved this, but I think I liked it even more. The characters, particularly Max, are bonkers and good fun, the plot is engaging yet silly, and most importantly, there is a real lesson learned at the end.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
alburke47 Jul 14, 2019

A hilarious fantasy adventure for the young, and young at heart. Both my kids (7&10) loved this, but I think I liked it even more. The characters, particularly Max, are bonkers and good fun, the plot is engaging yet silly, and most importantly, there is a real lesson learned at the end.

m
MYNAMEWAS
Apr 20, 2019

loved it! It is a good book for people who like Big Nate.

OPL_KrisC Feb 22, 2019

A hilarious fantasy adventure for kids involving a young apprentice bard who really wants to be a knight. Part-graphic novel and part prose, Max & the Midknights is tons of fun and a laugh-filled adventure kids are sure to love. For fans of Dav Pilkey and Jeff Kinney.

this book was amazing!THUMBS UP LINCOLN PIERCE

b
BakeSaleBarley
Jan 23, 2019

Awesome Book!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
v
venkata29
Dec 13, 2020

venkata29 thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

t
teacher0808
Jun 26, 2020

teacher0808 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 12

OPL_KrisC Feb 22, 2019

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 8 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WVML

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top