Light It up

Light It up

eBook - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
5
Combat veteran Peter Ash leaves a simple life rebuilding hiking trails in Oregon to help his good friend Henry Nygaard, whose daughter runs a Denver security company that protects cash-rich cannabis entrepreneurs from modern-day highwaymen. Henry's son-in-law and the company's operations manager were carrying a large sum of client money when their vehicle vanished without a trace, leaving Henry's daughter and her company vulnerable.
Publisher: New York :, G.P. Putnam's Sons,, [2018]
ISBN: 9780399575648
0399575642
9780399575631
Branch Call Number: e-book
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file,rda
Alternative Title: Library2Go

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
IndyPL_ToddG Feb 28, 2019

Pretty darn good entry in the Peter Ash series. Fans of Lee Child, James W. Hall, Thomas Perry, and other such thriller/suspense authors will appreciate the entire series.

s
Suellen1111
Dec 04, 2018

If you are a Harlen Coben, Robert Crais, Robert Parker, Lee Child fan you will enjoy these Nick Petrie books. The main character is likeable. The dialogue is snappy (alert: lots of f-bombs), a love interest is there too. No shortage of action, although it gets a bit confusing & long-winded at times -- I skipped over Dixon's inner dialogue and never missed it. PTSD problems of returning vets works well in the story. Lots of action, including a couple chases and a breathless sequence with a wild ride on an antique gurney. I've thoroughly enjoyed this series & look forward to more.

r
reader7176
Nov 09, 2018

This is the first time I have read a book by Nick Petrie. I found it to be interesting, fast paced and full of action. A great read.

fineplan Apr 23, 2018

A fast and dangerous ride through Denver by a scarred, violently efficient veteran.

Peter is asked to help guard a shipment of legal drug money after the prior shipment vanished. His experience with dangerous situations makes him ideal for the job... But his opponents may be just a little more skilled and a whole lot more crazy.

r
read5000
Apr 11, 2018

Not like a Jack Reacher , more like an teenage special effects movie .

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WVML

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top